Good Luck Hawkeye!

I'm Sure All The Readers Of The Big Wobble Will Be Thinking Of You And Praying For You As Hurricane Ian Makes Land-Fall Near You: God Be With You Buddy! The Tampa Bay region, which is home to more than three million people, is among the most vulnerable places in the US for severe flooding.

Friday, 7 April 2017

NASA Sees Tropical Cyclone Ernie Intensify off the North Western coast of Australia

NASA's Aqua satellite passed over Ernie on April 7 at 0645 UTC (2:45 a.m. EST) and saw an eye had formed as the storm strengthened into a hurricane. Thick bands of powerful thunderstorms surrounded the eye. Credits: NASA

www.facebook.com NASA's Aqua satellite passed over Ernie on April 7 at 0645 UTC (2:45 a.m. EST) and the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer or MODIS instrument took a visible image of the storm.
The image showed an eye had formed as the storm strengthened into a hurricane.

Thick bands of powerful thunderstorms surrounded the eye. At 0900 UTC (5 a.m. EST) on April 7, Ernie's maximum sustained winds were near 95 knots (109 mph/175 kph).
It was away from land areas, about 467 nautical miles (538 miles/865.5 km) north-northwest of Learmonth, Western Australia.
It was centered near 15.4 degrees south latitude and 110.3 degrees east longitude.
Ernie is moving to the south at 5 knots (5.7 mph/9.2 kph).
The Joint Typhoon Warning Center expects Ernie to move in a south-southwesterly direction and weaken.
Rob Gutro NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center

Home Page

The Wire